Modernistic Customer Testimonials & Reviews

  • Modernistic Customer Testimonials & Reviews

 

Testimonials & Reviews

“Steve is my carpet guy! He should be on the commercials, trucks, EVERYTHING! He is as great as the DETROIT TIGERS!”  

Ms. Lilly, Clawson
(11/21/13)

“I am very pleased with the job Jay has done for me. I had a number of animal spots and stains and he was able to get a majority of them out!”

Ms. Pappas, Sterling Heights
(11/7/13)

“Sid did a really nice job! I really appreciate it!”              

Mr. Hicks, Macomb
(11/19/13)

“Dave is wonderful! The carpet looks wonderful! He is the nicest guy in the whole world. I wish he was my husband! I will never use anyone else; only Modernistic and I will request Dave. He spoke very highly of the company!”

Ms. Mize, Rochester
(11/20/13)

“The technicians did such a great job. They are a great reflection on the company and should be role models for all employees.”

Ms. Holahan, Dearborn
(11/20/13)

“Chris did an excellent job! The carpet looks great! Your night crew is awesome. Chris goes far beyond what is expected. Thank you!”

- Ms. Wilke, Garden City
(10/15/13)

“Kyle came out and cleaned my sofa. He did such a MARVELOUS job that I would like him to come back and do my carpet. He explained the kind of fabric that I have in there. And he had the proper stuff to clean it with… I really appreciate that. My couch is old but it looks brand new.”

- Ms. Shiller, Royal Oak, MI
(10/8/13)

“ I contacted your company VIA the internet to set my app. I was happy with the ease and availability of making this appointment. Even more happy with the cost! Your rep, Steve came to my house exactly when he said he would and cleaned the carpeting in four rooms in a quick and professional manner. I will be recommending your company. Thank you for your service.”

Mr. Dickenson, St. Clair Shores’
(9/29/13)

“ Sean got out a spot that no one has been able to get out before! Amazing!”

- Ms. Erikson, Macomb, MI
(9/6/13)

 

“The guys were great! The best cleaning I have had by far!”

- Ms. Alverson; Highland, MI
(7/5/13)

 

“Everything cleaned up so nicely. They did everything I asked them to do without hesitation. They were so professional; I am so pleased with their service. I will ask for them next time. I am so happy!”

- Mrs. Murray, Royal Oak, MI
(6/12/13)

“These guys were courteous and nice! They took care of and fixed all of my carpet problem!”

- Ms. Jamian, Dearborn, MI
(6/4/13)

“The tech did a great job! Even got the red dye in the carpet out!”

- Ms. Bowels, Macomb Township, MI
(5/13/13)

“The young man you sent to clean my carpet was Terrific!”

- Ms. Goldman, Clawson, MI
(3/08/13)

We could not be more pleased. Due to weather conditions they were running late but called several times to provide updates. The two men were delightful and true professionals. We were most impressed with the detail they went over everything before starting and what we could expect. Their appearance and demeanor were exceptional. It was obvious to us that they knew their jobs well and felt pride in their work and the company they worked for.

- Mr. Waidley, Ann Arbor, MI
(2/22/13)

 

I had my air ducts cleaned today and wanted to say thank you for a job well done. They were on time and did an excellent job. I will recommend Modernistic to friends and family!

- Mr. Hall, Royal Oak, MI
(2/19/13)

 

Carlos & Jeff did an excellent job cleaning our home. They worked really hard making sure our home was safe for our children. They also worked within our budget and was very honest in their business with us. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and family and will continue to do business with them. Thanks for making us happy customers!

- A happy customer in Metro Detroit, MI
(2/14/13)

 

Dave and Brett were very nice. They called this morning to give me the time that they would be at my home and they were here at that time. Dave asked if there are any areas that need extra attention, so I showed them the areas that the cats sleep on our furniture. They worked on those areas and the furniture came out great!

- Ms. Tudor, Westland, MI
(2/13/13)

 

The two employees arrived on time, dressed in uniform and explained the air duct cleaning process beginning to end. They showed me before and after video. They wore booties on their shoes and used other protective measures to ensure that the walls were not damaged. We noticed a HUGE difference in the air quality of our home after having the service performed.

- Mr. Phillips, Birmingham, MI
(1/9/13)

 

They arrived on time and set up their equipment. I was told in detail what they would be doing for the carpet clean and how to clean my grout and recondition it. They saved me $300! I will definitely use Modernistic again!

- Ms. Martin, Troy, MI
(1/7/13)

 

I was really impressed with the personality and professionalism of your technicians. They were so nice and accommodating to the needs of my dog—that really stood out to me the most. I will definitely be using Modernistic again!

- Ms. Overall, White Lake, MI
(1/7/13)

 

Absolutely fantastic! Not only was he courteous, he was also kind and nice. He did a phenomenal job! Thank you so much!

- Ms. Hotts, Troy, MI
(12/21/12)

 

You guys came out and did our carpets and furniture, and we are very happy! This is the CLEANEST the carpets have EVER been. We’ve had other companies, they were okay. I was never impressed. But when Modernistic guys came out, the carpet looked brand new! We are here to stay!

- Mr. Ciesluk, Sterling Heights, MI
(12/20/12)

 

Your technician just left my house and he did a GREAT job! He is a real keeper!

- Mr. Boier, Troy, MI
(12/15/12)

 

Thank you for sending such a wonderful, personable, and trustworthy person as Steve!

- Ms. Dawson, Mt. Clemens, MI
(12/15/12)

 

The carpet really turned out great. The technician exceeded my expectations—the job was exceptional!

- Mr. Slack, Novi, MI
(12/13/12)

 

The two gentlemen who just left my house were fantastic, on time, and polite! They really worked hard on my sofa and loveseat, which were pretty bad. I just wanted to let you know they did a FANTASTIC job!

- Ms. Lamb, Beverly Hills, MI
(11/20/12)

 

They were very professional and efficient, and they were very knowledgeable of the cleaning process. The carpet turned out like brand new! They wore foot guards and were respectful of the furniture and walls. You have real assets in Eric and his assistant Robert!

- Mr. Parkinson, Commerce, MI
(11/20/12)

 

The guys did a great job! My carpet is so BRIGHT! I didn’t know it could get so clean!

- Ms. Marsen, Warren, MI
(11/9/12)

 

I had Ryan and Sean here to clean a big ink mess on my carpets. What a great job they did! They were prompt, pleasant, and super nice to deal with. I have been using Modernistic for a while and everyone is always really nice… but they were particularly nice toady. Thank you!

- Ms. Schillace, Rochester, MI
(11/9/12)

 

I’ve been with you guys a long time. I was so happy with my furniture cleaning that I asked the same technician to come back for the carpet and he did a fabulous job. His mannerisms are so beautiful. He is a lovely young man. I just wanted to call and tell you! I will call again whenever I need you!

- Ms. Shiller, Royal Oak, MI
(11/5/12)

 

Chris did an excellent job! The carpet looks great! Your night crew is awesome, Chris goes far beyond what is expected. Thank you!

- Ms. Wilke, Garden City, MI
(10/15/12)

 

I contacted your company via the internet to set my app. I was happy with the ease and availability of making this appointment, and even more happy with the cost! Your rep, Steve, came to my house exactly when he said he would and cleaned the carpeting in four rooms in a quick and professional manner! I will be recommending your company. Thank you for your service.

- Mr. Dickenson, St. Clair Shores, MI
(10/12/12)

 

Kyle came out and cleaned my sofa. He did such a MARVELOUS job that I would like him to come back and do my carpet. He explained the kind of fabric that I have in there and he had the proper stuff to clean it with… I really appreciate that. My couch is old but it looks brand new!

- Ms. Shiller, Royal Oak, MI
(10/8/12)

 

Your techs got out a spot that no one has been able to get out before! Amazing!

- Ms. Erikson, Macomb, MI
(10/6/12)

 

The guys were great! The best cleaning I have had by far!

- Ms. Alverson, Highland, MI
(10/5/12)

 

I can’t believe what you did with my area rug! It looks fantastic. You did an awesome job, thank you so much!

Rugology In-Plant Area Rug Washing
- Ms. Snell, Ferndale, MI
(9/25/12)

 

Two technicians just left my house and they did an unbelievable job. My carpet looked disgusting and now it looks pristine! I will definitely be calling back in six months.

- Mrs. Drasnin, Oak park, MI
(9/12/12)

 

Wow, what a wonderful job! And we loved the tech!

- Ms. Cohen, Huntington Woods, MI
(9/8/12)

 

Please let Steve and Joe know that they did a beautiful job! They were extremely courteous and helpful, and so nice and friendly to this senior citizen with a walker!

- Mrs. Walczak, Warren, MI
(9/4/12)

 

I just wanted to let you know that our experience this past Friday was the best experience thus far! The technician Mike Dean arrived early and did a fantastic job!

- Mrs. Huffman, Birmingham, MI
(9/4/12)

 

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Your service was wonderful! You called when you said you would, you came when you said you would. That’s terrific service in this day and age! We certainly will recommend you to our friends!

- Ms. Heinrichs, Bloomfield Hills, MI
(8/22/12)

 

From scheduling with Matt to the awesome technician, Travis, it was simply a pleasant and professional experience from start to finish! These two understand the true meaning of customer service.

- Mr. Strauch, Rochester Hills, MI
(8/21/12)

 

I am calling to sing the praises of technicians Skyler and Anthony! Oh my gosh—what a great experience, I can’t tell you how pleased I am with the service! They’re professional, personable, courteous… Can we clone them?

- Ms. Jablway, Ferndale, MI
(8/20/12)

 

They were very honest, efficient, genuine and fun! These gentlemen took pride in their work. Travis is a sweetie pie, and Dave was very good about explaining why Modernistic is better than other companies. I will have you out in another six months!

- Ms. Taylor, Farmington, MI
(8/17/12)

 

I’ve tried other companies before, and they pale in comparison to Modernistic. My carpet looks brand new!

- Mr. Doyle, Troy, MI
(8/15/12)

 

On Friday Carlos and Joe came to my house to clean my carpet and WOW they were great! They were very polite and professional, and they did a better than fantastic job. I have some faith restored in carpet cleaning. I’ll be using Modernistic for all of my carpet cleaning!

- Ms. Klem, White Lake, MI
(7/21/12)

 

I feel like it’s Christmas. Everything SPARKLES! The guys were great and I’ll ask for them again.

- Ms. Larin, Troy, MI
(7/20/12)

 

The guys were top notch! Carlos explained everything and the carpet and tile look great!

- Mr. Burson, Southgate, MI
(7/18/12)

 

The two techs were very good. They cleaned up after themselves, and they came and got us if they needed us. Very polite, very professional—just two really great young men that you sent us for our air ducts! Thank you!

- Mrs. Wareck, Waterford, MI
(7/13/12)

 

Very wonderful! My living room looks so good, I can’t stay out of it!

- Ms. Kirskey , Southfield, MI
(7/9/12)

 

Other companies have said they could not get out the dirt and grime. Andre came out, and he got it ALL OUT! The carpet looks brand new. It’s fantastic! I have his card and will be definitely calling again. It looks and smells great!

- Ms. Avey, Troy, MI
(7/7/12)

 

The stairs look new. My son noticed them right away! All of my family will ask for Mike!

- Ms. Racette, Livonia, MI
(7/6/12)

 

I want to thank you and your team for the best carpet and upholstery cleaning ever. Afterwards I was waiting for spots to reappear as they had with other carpet cleaners, but they didn’t! Thanks again for a great job and we’ll be sure to call on you again in the future.

- Mr. Campbell, Troy, MI
(7/3/12)

Jason and Todd were AMAZING. My carpet looks fantastic! The techs were awesome and very friendly. They asked before they moved things and overall were just very nice guys.

- Mr. White, Macomb, MI

We just had our great room cleaned and we are extremely pleased with the job your company did. Carlos and Skyler were very professional and polite and did a wonderful job, especially with our problem areas. We would definitely recommend them and your company to all of our friends. Thank you for a job well done!

- Ron & Pat, Macomb Township, MI

Jay was AMAZING! He gave me a lot of helpful information and tips. He took his time and I could tell that he really did care.

- Ms. Lawrence, Royal Oak, MI

Thank you for providing such excellent service in my home. I have never used your services before and was very pleased with the results and the professionalism of the men that worked here. I will definitely use your services again.

- Ms. Schmidt, Macomb, MI

The hardwood floors turned out great! I love them! Especially the kitchen; it really needed to be cleaned. Everyone was really nice to work with, too!

- Mrs. Amulxen, Troy, MI

 

Tim did an absolutely fabulous job! He cleaned my couch and it looks better than when it was first delivered!

- Laura, Trenton, 4.30.12

 

Dave and Brett were absolutely fabulous and very professional! They did a wonderful job cleaning my tile, and their personalities were wonderful too! They were a delight to have in my home!

- Tonya, Birmingham, 4.30.12

 

I was impressed with Tim and Shaun! They did an awesome job! They were excellent; very professional! They explained everything and have a great work ethic, which you don’t see much anymore!

- Christopher, Southgate, 4.28.12

 

Dave and Brett were very friendly! They called in the morning to give me a window of time when they would be here. Then they actually arrived a little early, which was wonderful! The sofa looks great! I am very happy with the service.

- Juanita, West Bloomfield, 4.24.12

 

Carlos and Kyle were out this morning and did a great job! They were very nice and very thorough! I am very pleased and will recommend Modernistic to everyone! Thanks again!

- Carol, Utica, 4.23.12

 

Dave and Mike were outstanding! I had them move some items for me and they never complained! I will only use Modernistic from now on!

- Doren, Clawson, 4.21.12

 

Jay did an excellent job! I knew it would be good because he cleaned for me in the past. I think he deserves recognition for his professional manner! He’s organized and very proficient!

- Linda, Royal Oak, 4.21.12

 

Tom did a wonderful job! He took his time and even got the paint out! The carpet looks new! I will ask for him again and recommend you to everyone!

- Tammy, Farmington, 4.19.12

 

Wonderful service! The staff is both and efficient and knowledgeable. The technician, Jay, took his time and answered all of my questions. I have already recommended Modernistic to several of my friends!

- Joan, Harrison Township, 4.18.12

 

The technicians were wonderful; the best! They did a beautiful job and were so nice! I appreciate such wonderful service.

- Betty, Royal Oak, 4.17.12

 

Give Aaron five stars! The carpet looks great! If Modernistic had 45 more Aarons, they would be all set! I worked at GE for 38 years and have never had customer service like this!

- Renee, Troy, 4.12.12

 

Jay is amazing! Very, very professional; awesome! Clean cut and represents your company well.

Mrs. Bagiano, 1/27/12

 

I am overly pleased with the ability Jason displayed in completely removing an extremely disheartening chocolate milk spill on our pristine white carpet. I was so relieved that after the carpet had time to fully dry and was vacuumed that you would be hard pressed to know that my children were so careless with their chocolate milk. Thank you, Jason.

Mrs. MacMichael, 1/19/12

 

Dave was incredibly sweet, kind, and immensely helpful. Not only in helping to remove the spot on my furniture , but also in giving me tips on how to handle it in the future. Please let management know how great this technician is.

Ms. Martin, 1/16/12

 

Your technician always does such a fantastic job! He gives new meaning to the phrase “customer service”. He works very hard and delivers great results. This is the reason why I keep coming back to Modernistic. I have very high expectations of your cleaning services and your technician, Steve, always exceeds them! Thank you.

Anonymous, 1/16/12

 

Your technician did an awesome job! He was such a pleasure to have in my home and he was so friendly! He even let my son help a little bit, so, we really enjoyed having him out.

Ruth Finegold, 1/7/12

 

Today, I had two of your technicians out to clean my home and I am very happy with the results! Both men were very professional and did a fantastic job! We have two dogs and two cats and to my surprise, the carpet looks brand new! I will definitely need your services again in the future and will not hesitate to call you. In addition, I will recommend your company to friends and family! Thanks again!

Jane Pierson, 1/2/12

 

The young man you sent to my home did a wonderful job! He was super! I’d like to have him back to clean my basement next week. He was very polite, did a wonderful job and my wife is very happy!

Mr. Brunzell, 1/2/12

 

The technician was amazing. He did everything we asked and he did it like it was his own. He did an outstanding job and we appreciated it. He acted like the carpeting was his. We even added a couple of chairs that were soiled beyond belief and he did such a nice job and got them clean! Just outstanding! Nice kid and we appreciate it.

Doug, 12/17/11

 

The technician you sent to my home was a nice, young fellow. Good job! Promote him to president or vice president!

Chuck, 12/13/11

 

Your technicians were very professional and thorough. They really took an interest in giving us the best cleaning they could. They did a great job and we are very pleased with the results.

Robert, 12/12/11

 

The two technicians you sent to clean my carpet did a wonderful job. Our carpet is over 15 years old and now looks new. I will be recommending Modernistic to my family and friends and requesting the same technicians to clean all of my rental properties. They were very nice young men.

Beverly, 12/2/11

 

The technicians did an excellent job! They were very nice young men and they were very respectful of my property!

Barbara, 12/2/11

 

My carpet & furniture looks beautiful! The chairs look brand new! We recommend Modernistic & your technicians to everyone!

Carol, 11/28/11

 

Everything about the technician you sent to my home was excellent! He was so pleasant. I’m going to try and request him every time. He was the best tech I’ve ever had come out!

Donna, 11/26/11

 

The techs did a fantastic job! They were really nice guys & did a really great job! I’m a very picky person & hard to please!

Marian, 11/25/11

 

Valerie was supremely impressed with the professionalism brandished by both Anthony and Nicholas. They were complete gentlemen, they were prompt, and they did an amazing job.

Valerie, 11/25/11

 

I was very stressed because my carpet was embarrassing! The techs were very nice and made me feel better about taking care of the problem.

Amanda, 11/19/11

 

Your technicians were truly excellent; they did a terrific job! I would recommend you to anybody! They were really excellent. It was worth it and they did a beautiful job!

Mr. Ruff, 10/21/11

 

The technicians you sent to my home did a great job and represented your company very well! I will put them on the Sherwood registry’s good guy list, which goes to 650 homes!

Ms. Fortuna, 10/19/11

 

I was very impressed. The technicians did a very nice job. You were the first company I’ve had out to my home that actually did what you said you would do and answered my questions honestly. Thank you!

Ms. Wilcoxson, 10/18/11

 

Tim & Blair did an exceptional job cleaning my carpets. They paid close attention to every detail and would frequently ask me to inspect and approve the results, before moving on to another room. Tim & Blair were personable and answered all of my concerns.

Ms. Weil, 10/17/11

 

Jay was a very professional, courteous and polite young man. He did a super job! I would highly recommend your company to all of my family and friends. Thank you.

Ms. Lloyd, 10/17/11

 

Nate did an excellent job! I wake up and the house smells so good! I am very happy and will be telling all of my friends.

Ms. Hollins, 10/15/11

 

I love your technicians; they are the reason I keep choosing Modernistic!

Ms. Grewer, 10/13/11

 

Please give Jason a big hug. My carpet looks wonderful.

Ms. Farrah, 10/11/11

 

I was so pleased to welcome Jeff and Tyler into my home. They were polite, conscientious and went about doing their job well. I would enthusiastically recommend your company and suggest Tyler and Jeff do the job.

Mary, 10/1/11

 

Modernistic Guarantee

Our Guarantee

Modernistic is dedicated to providing the absolute best service in the cleaning industry. If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase for any reason, we’ll cheerfully perform the service again or refund your money.

Contact Your Local Modernistic Today!

We would love to hear from you! Please fill out this form and we will get in touch with you shortly.

This page is having a slideshow that uses Javascript. Your browser either doesn't support Javascript or you have it turned off. To see this page as it is meant to appear please use a Javascript enabled browser.


Go to Michigan Corporate Headquarters.